Nowadays, a lot of people are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the modern era, the internet has become part of our life and jobs which are dependent on the internet can be done from anywhere, thus, it has enabled companies to provide an opportunity for their employees, with a stable internet connection and a computer, to work from home. This is called telecommuting and has become very popular. This essay will discuss the benefits and also the drawbacks of this development. There are numerous advantages to do work from home. Firstly, it saves a lot of time of the employee, as they don't need to travel to the office.In Noida, for instance, many IT companies offer work from home to their workers and as a result, the traffic jam problem has been solved to some extent. Secondly, on the employer perspective, they don't need any building for their office.We all know that land prices are exorbitant and therefore, it saves a lot of money and that money can be used for business expansion. For example, rent in Mumbai has fallen drastically because the owners of the companies prefer to give work from home opportunity to their employees.Overall, telecommuting is both efficient and broad. Like every coin has two sides, there are disadvantages also.Supervision of the employee would be one of the main issues.It will be burdensome for the management to check how much time the employee had worked.For telecommuting, a person needs some separate space in the house to do the office work, Other family members may create a disturbance, especially small children. As a result, it would be very troublesome for the employee to concentrate on the work.In short, many drawbacks are associated with telecommuting. To conclude, This essay discussed both the advantages and the disadvantages of work from home.While the benefits are enormous, the drawbacks should not be overlooked.