Many people believe that children should spend their time reading stories rather than playing computer games or watching television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most of the children spend their spare time on playing games or some other entertainments while some people argue that they should devote more time to reading books rather than having fun. From my point of view, I am in favour of the opinion that children should spend their time reading books. On the one hand, children are not good at self-control which means they are easily to be led to astray. For instance, they are easy to indulge in games or some other entertainments, as a result, they will have bad performance in their study and daily life. However, It's also a kind of way of reducing stress. Children should have their ways to release their pressure. Therefore, it is important for children to keep the balance. On the other hand, reading stories is beneficial to children's development. There are several advantages accounting for it. Firstly, at the age of children, reading books is a kind of way of learning the world. They read the stories and get inspired, which benefits themselves a lot. Besides, reading stories can help them cultivate the habit of reading books, which is a partner of lifelong learning. What's more, reading is a way of living seriously. It means when you get worried or confused, you can always read feeling peace and find the answers of life, which is a soft but smart way of curing yourself. Consequently, it's great for children to read books rather than play games. To summarise, we can't deny that everyone should have time for relaxing. Hence, parents should help children manage their time for games. Meanwhile, children should develop the habit of reading and devote themselves to reading stories.