Some people claim that not enough of waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

People state that the trash produced by homes is not totally recycled. Some believe, the governments should create a law for recycling, which would be the unique way to raise it. This essay agrees with the statement, because when recycling became an obligation everyone must do it and the garbage bring a variety of health problems. While some people know that recycling in homes is really important, others think that government should do something or they do not have responsibility. But when laws are created and punishment for who does not follow that law are applicable, recycling will be a habit and everyone would make it easy. For example in my city São Paulo there is a banning for someone that put residue on the street, it seems to be obvious. However, if it was not a ban, the streets were full of garbage. The health problems caused by residue have been drastically increasing every single day. Although neither all people have this information that some disease came from it. In terms of disease is always much better to prevent than to treat. As a result if more people become sick, it will be a waste of money for government and for citizens totally unnecessary. Furthermore the new laws might help people save more money instead of buying medicines with that. In conclusion, the governments should encourage people to recycle in their homes, creating new laws, in order to help everyone to change their habits and understand that recycling is an obligation. Consequently, the health problems would reduce and also wasting of money with treatments. ]