Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are thebenefits of travelling for the traveller?

In recent times, travelling and exploring new things have become popular among people. In this essay, I will first discuss the reason behind this and then followed by the benefits of travelling. The prominent reasons behind this were so many cheap tour packages or travelling agencies and to influence of social media. Firstly, there is so much competition going on among the travelling company like Makemytrip, goibibo and many more because they offer so many options for travelling around the cities or to other provinces at a cheaper price for short and long-duration trips. Secondly, the travelling content on social media applications uploaded by friends, family and any expedition vloggers are significantly increasing day by day. For instance, if you search for anything related to travelling, such as hotels, or flight tickets it will track your search data history and it will show the similar videos and offers related to any holiday. To begin with, the positive side of travelling is to know about the different cultures. By visiting the different parts of the country, explorer gets to know about their tradition, food, beliefs, languages and livelihood. Further, the other reason is to get a break from their busy work life because a lot of people work hard to earn their living expenses and rarely get the chance to relax from their busy schedule. To conclude, people travel more often than in the past because various options are available. It helps them to get the refreshment of lifetime experiences, and memories whether they travel alone or with their family and friends.