Some people believe that watching sport is a waste of leisure time.do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that watching game is a waste of free time. I completely disagree with this statement, I believe that sport would teach one or two lessons that could be directly implied in our daily life. The most compelling reason is because it is good for our memories. One club of soccer team has minimal of twelve members, one game is joined by two soccer teams. This for sure is one of the activities that our brain will gain advantage on in the future. Another reason, to have an athletic idol, will increase our motivation to be as active as them. Because, being active is beneficial for our well-being by increasing our happy hormones. For instance, my nephew is eager to learn Tennis as a result from watching his Idol’s tournament last night. Finally, sport in general has a few valuable lessons for ourselves and the next generations to come. Such as, being disciplined, to never give up and keep on fighting. Hence, this activity could serve as a fruitful family gathering. It is way better than gossiping around about our neighbours, colleagues, or even our own introvert cousins who always skip Thanksgiving dinner. In conclusion, I totally disagree with watching games is considered as misuse of relaxation period. In fact, it could give us useful takeaway such as, training our brain, motivation to be active, and it brings us closer together as a family. Given this situation, government should invest more in their youth to become more active in sport.