In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, it is undeniable that because the migration of citizens from the countryside to urban areas is observed worldwide, the population in rural areas is reducing. From my point of view, this statement can be both a positive and a negative change. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why this issue can result in a beneficial side. Firstly, a decrease in the rural population contributes to the environment in the countryside being better, including pollution and silence. Secondly, due to the growth of the city's size, if the government had substantial measurement, the improvement in the urban region would occur. For example, infrastructure is developed to support and be enough for people such as transportation, health services and energy. On the other hand, it is impossible that there are only advantages to this situation. Poverty in the cities is a key issue, coming after this situation, because the cost of living in the crowded area is higher than that in the quiet area, so many workers cannot afford housing, food and public transport. In addition, in developing countries worldwide, the city council cannot manage, affecting congestion and a decrease in air quality, so many people suffer either physical or mental diseases. In conclusion, although the movement of people from outside to inside the cities can lead to both positive and negative aspects, the disadvantages of this statement outweigh the advantages. Therefore, the government should not only respond to the change in the modern world but also improve the quality of citizens' lives.