An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are the reasons behind this trend? What solutions can you suggest to deal with this situation?

These days, in many nations, many professionals in the medical and educational fields choose to live abroad. This is mainly because of better job opportunities and living conditions. There are a number of solutions that can be implemented to deal with brain drain. Firstly, many doctors and teachers choose to migrate to other countries because they look for better job opportunities. In other words, In some countries, especially underdeveloped nations such as Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, medical practitioners and educators do not have the chance to find better jobs because there are not many hospitals and schools. Although they have high qualifications, they do not have a stable income. As a result, they cannot have a comfortable life. Thus, they choose to move to developed nations, namely the USA, with the aim of looking for a career with a decent income. Secondly, another reason is that they want to have better living conditions for their children. When they live in their own countries, they cannot give the best education to their loved one due to a lack of schools and facilities. There are two solutions to overcome this problem. First of all, the government should give them more incentives, namely housing and transport. With this, even if they get low salaries, they can still save money because they do not need to spend on accommodation and transportation. Another solution is that the government can come up with more facilities and services that can make the place more attractive, which, as a result, can be a motivation for professionals to stay and continue their work. For example, they can build more schools, shopping malls, and entertainment areas. Nevertheless, this can be challenging if the country is not financially stable. To sum up, having more incentives and developments are effective solutions to solve this problem. If the government implemented these solutions, the rate of brain death would drop.