Some people believe that all companies’ decisions should be decided by managers, while others think that it is better to include employees in decision making. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There common belief that while running an association executives should take responsibility for making every decision while others think that they must consider the preferences of workers under their control. Personally, I think collective decision-making is more convenient as it increases the chance of a successful outcome. On the one hand, managers have a particular set of skills and knowledge that makes them good decision-makers. As the higher level employees, they have access to plenty of information about their field such as business, market and leadership. Ordinary workers most cases specialise only in narrow areas of work which makes it difficult to see the big picture of the company's condition. Taking from them advice may confuse executives to make successful choices. For example, if a company takes the vote of all members of the company about increasing the salary of all workers everyone would agree, but in the long run, it might bring company to the bankruptcy. On the other hand, group decision-making may be better in many aspects. When there are many people to bring something to the table and discuss the matter definitely will boost the likelihood of flowless judgment. Furthermore, as they feel of their distribution to the big decisions all employees will do their best to prove their rightness and it creates a sense of belonging to the association. For instance, in my childhood, I and my friends had assignments from school. In this assignment, every group should clean one of the wastes of the school garden. I do not know why my band chose to gather the leaves, it was very difficult but we did it because it was our choice and we protected our ego. To conclude, referring to the situation it can be different to make decisions in a company. It is important to know when to choose group discussion and when managers should make decisions on their own. I believe that collective discussion is more reliable when it comes to big settlement.