More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will the consequences for this? What solution can you offer?

Farmers moving to cities and choosing a city job over agriculture have become more prevalent in current scenario leading to a major issue in the future. In this essay, I will discuss its consequence and solution of this problem. Nowadays agricultural interest is reducing because of its low income and more effort to cultivate the land. Therefore, looking for a better job opportunity and high living they move to the urban area. However, this has led to increasing uncultivated land with decrease in food production as per demand. A Survey done in Maharashtra, has shown that there was a 15 percent decrease in agricultural production after the locals have stopped farming the land. Furthermore, cities are becoming overpopulated due to the surge of people arising mushrooming arrays of problems and difficulties. For instance, traffic congestion has increased by huge numbers in major cities around the world. On the other hand, this trend can be controlled with proper and adequate measures from the government collaborating with the local council. Firstly, the living standard should be upgraded in rural areas with provision if the basic infrastructures. Some social schemes and the facilities to attract individuals to carry on their profession. To illustrate in many countryside in USA education and health care system are made free of cost to motivate people and appreciate their hard work. Furthermore, the effective transportation and telecommunication will help farmers to effortlessly transfer their product in the market in better price. To sum up, the trend must be seized by improving standards in the villages. The government must play major role in order to stop the migration and maintain the state of equilibrium in the country