Some people believe that secondary or high school students should be taught how to use money management as it is an important lifeskill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement ?

It is believed by many that children during their tertiary education must learn concepts such as money management since it is one essential skill for life. In my opinion, I agree to this due to the fact that the understanding of such concept shall help the student in spending the money judiciously. To initiate, managing wealth in an appropriate manner is a skill which ought to be imbibed in children at an early stage of their lives. This way, they can learn that money does not grow on trees. Additionally, students can maintain an account of their expenses and savings and boost their confidence from within. In the long run, this will help them manifold. For example, If a person learns to manage savings right from school, he will lead a more comfortable life when he starts earning and can provide for his family without any pressure. To augment, learning about efficient utilization of wealth in secondary education leads to mirroring situations that children shall face at a later stage in life. For instance, when an individual starts earning money, he will be able to manage this income in an efficient manner as he would have prior knowledge about the effective consumption of the same. Therefore, it becomes vital for him to have an understanding of money management right from his high school. In conclusion, it is appropriate to say that learning about judicious usage of money is a crucial aspect of life and hence must be taught to children in their tertiary education.