Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, Children are being affected by diseases like obesity that were once thought to be meant for older people. The primary cause of this phenomenon is having too much junk, fast food. The most viable solution is to launch a publicity campaign in the media and schools. Adolescents, these days, eat too much junk, fast food that is putting them in serious health condition like obesity and other health-related issues. That is to say that these foods contain things like cheese, mayonnaise and ketchup that are made up of fatty material. And the result of having such type of food is to face diseases like obesity and heart problems. For example, a recent survey of the University of Mumbai revealed that 15% were children of the people who came to hospitals having heart problems in the last year. The best solution is to launch a public awareness campaign in the media and school to educate people about the danger of having too much junk, fast food. It is necessary to make children and their parents realized that having these diseases can put their careers and lives in danger. A public awareness campaign could shed light on this predicament and allow people to be receptive about this. For instance, this initiative was taken in Japan 6years ago when 25% of the people who came to hospitals during the course of 6months were children that resulted in the reduction of these cases by 15%. In conclusion, youngsters are suffering from obesity and other heart-related issues that were meant to be for older people just around 2 decades ago because of consuming a vast amount of junk and fast food, this difficult situation can be tackled by launching an awareness program in the media and schools.