Parents of obese children should be punished for making their children fat. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that making children fat by parents is a punishable act. This essay disagrees with the statement because guardians do not have time to cook food and genetic factors are also concerned. Firstly, parents have less time nowadays to make delicious food at home for their offspring. In this era, to earn bread and butter, both mother and father must have to work because rates of various things are increasing dramatically. Therefore, children have to rely on other eatables. So, they consume food from school’s canteens or fast food outlets like Macdonalds, Subway and so on. For example, a recent survey by ‘Times’ found that 65% of school children consume junk food from different sources. So, nothing can be done for this issue and parents should not be punished. On the other hand, genetic factors are also a significant reason why children are obese. Some cells are generally inherited from parents. Such child with these cells will have slow metabolism compared to a child with faster metabolism. Because of that, even though, such child, consuming healthy food and doing regular exercise, maybe fat. For example, a recent study by MIT stated that obesity and genes are inter-related. Because of that, mothers and fathers should not be considered guilty for their children ’s obesity. In conclusion, obesity can occur in sons and daughters because parents do not have time to cook at home and also due to genetic factors. So, mothers and fathers should not be penalized because these reasons are natural and nothing can be done for this issue.