some people say that it is better to promote healthy lifestyles than spend so much money to treat obese people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the world is facing a major health issue such as obesity. Certain individuals believe that it is a much more pragmatic approach to overcome obesity by promoting a healthy lifestyle instead of investing in alternative medical treatments such as surgeries or cryo therapies. However, I strongly agree with the statement that inculcating a healthy routine in society has more profound benefits. In the modern world, people have a sedentary way of living. As a consequence, the obese population increasing which leads to other medical problems like diabetes and heart problems. Secondly, a person has difficulty in breathing, carrying out normal routine work as comfortable walking and becomes tired easily although all these are due to excessive weight. To exemplify, In Karachi city, the government allocated community parks to every area in the last year. So, people go there daily to become physically active. Therefore, there is a reduced number of obese communities in Karachi due to this effective measure. On the other hand, it is impossible or sometimes difficult to adopt healthy living and clean eating as they are used to eating fast food and soda drinks. The concrete reason behind gaining weight is eating habits and the availability of ready-made processed foods. Whereas, people find it convenient to opt and buy food from shops. To elucidate, the police makers should motivate and encourage the society towards healthy habits as they imparted pupils with knowledge of clean eating. As a result, fast food is replaced by vegetables and fruits and soda drinks with 100% pure mineral water. On the contrary, there are some concerns related to obesity as diabetes and hormonal imbalances Individuals gain weight and it is mitigated by medical treatment combined with healthy living. To conclude, although gaining excess pounds is a growing concern in many countries it can be addressed as soon as possible as it has detrimental effects on a person's well-being. On the contrary, the government should allocate funds for the treatment of medical-related people as medical intervention is the solution to ameliorate individual life and increase costs that cannot be afforded by a person.