SOME PEOPLE CLAIM THAT NOT ENOUGH OF THE WASTE FROM HOMES IS RECYCLED. THEY SAY THAT THE ONLY WAY TO INCREASE RECYCLING IS FOR GOVERNMENTS TO MAKE IT A LEGAL REQUIREMENT. TO WHAT EXTEND DO YOU THINK LAWS ARE NEEDED TO MAKE PEOPLE RECYCLE MORE OF THEIR WASTE?

Many people believe that the garbage produced from houses is not recycled properly. They affirm that the authorities should create new laws in order to obligate people to improve recycling. The question is, why the waste is not enough recycled? In my opinion the waste is not enough recycled, because some people do not know how to do it, and they do not have a place to share old goods. This essay will disagree with this statement. Although, the laws help the population to follow a rule about recycling, it will not solve the problem. If a person comes from high society and has money to pay for some punishment established by this new law, this person will prefer paying the tax instead of to recycle. For instance, I know a neighbourhood near my area that has a group of people that make new things with residue from homes. They make bags with package of milk and some pieces of art to decorate houses with metal from cans. Furthermore, they do not receive any funding from the government to incentive it, but they are saving much money doing this work. Additionally, some people like to change the furniture in their houses very often and, it will become a waste. But if they had a place to exchange their goods, it would not be a trash. One clear example that happened to me last month. When I bought a new sofa the old one was great, and I would give to someone who wanted it. However, I live in a poor area and this furniture could be used in another house, I did not know anyone to give my old sofa. So if we have a place where we can give or receive things, it will not happen frequently. In conclusion, even though the new laws could aid people to recycle their garbage, it will not a solution for this problem. While some people, do not know how to do it and they do not have a space to exchange old things, the recycle will not increase. Neither with new laws.