Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that the school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Children are the mirrors of the society and they become what they learn during their childhood. Therefore, some people feel that it is the duty of parents to teach them to be good members of the society, while others believe that schools should teach these things to kids. In my opinion, not only parents and schools, but also other elders with whom a child spends his/her time plays a crucial role in the making of an individual. First of all, parents spend most of their routine in looking after their children from the time of their birth until they go to school. This led to the major impact of their character on the young ones. Moreover, the guardians have maximum time in laying a foundation of their future. Secondly, they have the rights to look over the daily routine as well as the activities of the little ones. For example, if they are involved in a bad company or wrongful act, they can stop them and make them understand about their actions. Consequently, it can be said that the mother and the father have a critical role in making their children responsible citizens of the society. Although, parenthood is largely responsible for a young one's attitude, yet schools equally contribute towards the personality of the school-goings. Furthermore, teachers can watch the student's activities and inform their guardians in case of any misconduct. Additionally, the educational institutes should teach moral values and good behaviour in all the standards so that the students would always keep them in the minds. Therefore, there is no doubt about the pivotal role of schools in shaping the minds, behaviour and moral of a young. In conclusion, it can be rightly said that the parents are the first teacher of a child, but alma mater is also the chief learning point where students build their personalities. In my view, it is the responsibility of both parents and the schools to ensure a better society. Each and every elderly individual related to a child, either family or neighbours should contribute in making him a benevolent person in public.