An increasing number of people are now using dating sites to meet their second halves. Do you think that this tendency helps people to socialize or does more harm than good?

In the modern world, many single people tend to use social networks and dating sites to meet someone. Accordingly, the number of people who use such sites for their own purposes is increasing. Although, many individuals are keen to believe that online dating sites are not a viable option, personally, In my opinion, these sites are suitable for many internet users as well as for real life dating. First and foremost, online sites are an appropriate tool for many modest and indecisive people. In this regard, they have a golden opportunity to meet someone, and selection options are provided on many sites, which is very essential for meeting a right person for users. Furthermore, using dating sites, speeds up the process of meeting a potential partner, leading to marriage or engagement. To illustrate, a friend of mine got engaged in this year with a girl, who find my best friend though the internet. Secondly, online dating is convenient and more effective for busy people. The world is developing faster than before, and modern people often have not a much time for dating. However, finding a girlfriend/boyfriend is necessary to continue the generation. In this case, these sites may be useful to meet the better half. Moreover, it can connect people who live far apart. For example, a girl who lives in the South have a chance to meet the boy who lives in the North. In conclusion, although many individuals reckon to think that these sites are not beneficial and worthless, there are many couples who got married because of dating sites. However, due to growing numbers of internet dating sites, many types of crime such as blackmail and rape rates are increased significantly.