Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday. While, others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education plays a vital role in every student's life. It is believed by some people that homework should not be given to students regularly. On the other hand, some are in favour of giving homework to children in order to enhance study skill at school. I will discuss both views followed by my opinion in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us discuss the merits of not providing schoolwork on a daily basis to students. The major benefit would be that students can spend their leisure time in other activities such as co-curricular and creative activities. To explain, children indulge in different activities to enhance holistic development. For example, in Russia teachers keep students bag in a school so that they can perform physical activities in the playground. Furthermore, repeating the work at home can lead to getting more ideas of particular subjects. To elaborate, when students study at home, they get flexible time to study, therefore, they catch new thoughts about their study material. Moreover, by getting homework pupils can stay away from bad habit activities such as alcohol and smoking. For instance, according to study 3% of students in Delhi who do not get homework are addicted to smoking and drinking. In my opinion, I support the lateral point, because it has more benefits as it encourages the students to work hard for upcoming future as well as to get success in school too. To conclude, although, both the views have supportive answers still the lateral has more benefit in order to nourish the educational career child must study hard while getting homework every day. Thus, teachers should encourage their children to focus on routine homework.