It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion.

Passion and hard work are the foremost qualities of every successful person in the world. There are certain sections of people who believe that some individuals are born with certain talents which led them to get the success in their respective fields such as music and sports while there are others who think that any fellow can become a good sportsman or a musician by learning the skills. In my view, anyone can become the best in any discipline with hard work and dedication, irrespective of their talent or facilities available to them. First of all, if we talk about sports, some people are blessed with a special type of physique which make them easier to play the particular sport. For example, Usain Bolt has such a unique athletic physique that winning races are like a cakewalk for him. In the similar way, it can be said that if someone is born with the melodious voice, then he/she can easily get into the music world. The second thing is that many individuals with the inborn talents obtained these characteristics from their parents as they were related to these fields somehow in the past or present. This led them of having interests in the similar areas and also they get proper guidance from them. For example, if we talk about Sara Ali Khan, she got her talent from her movie star parents, which is also the reason behind her natural acting in her debut movie. Therefore, there is no denying in the fact that certain people are born with definite talents which makes them effortlessly achieve the targets. On the flip side, there is also a view that any human being can be trained to become a successful musician or sports person. But in this case, he must have a great desire to make his dreams come true otherwise things would not work out. Moreover, they would need someone who would show them the right direction to learn the skills with patience and dedication. For instance, Sania Nehwal is a great badminton player who got tremendous success after getting the right coaching from her instructor and good support from her father in all the phases of life. Consequently, it can be possible for any individual to become what they want in their life with proper guidance. Finally, it can be rightly said that both views are right in their own perspective as some people are inborn stars while others can attain the expertise by training, diligence and passion. In my view, a man would become what he thinks and does in his lives. If an individual is having a strong desire of achieving fame in any discipline, then no one can stop him.