Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

There are some controversial ideas about that whether making decisions about matters are important for children or not. Although some people believe that children should be taught to make their own decisions, other people think that it can cause that it is possible to be selfish by thinking about their own wishes. I will discuss the two views and I will agree with that making decisions should be allowed to children for the following reasons. To begin with, I think that children should learn how they make a good decision every day because they don’t know enough their preference. There are some reports suggesting that when children think about their opinions, they can be more independent and they can have their own individualities. Therefore, it is one of the most vital developments for children. Hence, I’ve asserted that children should have more opportunities to build their own ideas in many situations. On the other hand, it is true that there are some problems in allowing children to make their own decisions. For example, there are some interesting comparisons of the education in the western and the oriental countries. Children growing in western countries tend to behave individually l and the land on which real estate is located land sometimes they are more selfish than children in oriental countries. In addition, they are used to thinking about that a individual life is more important that a society and work. Therefore, it can lead to some social issues. In conclusion, if children have chances making their own decisions many times, while some people think that it can make them selfish and they can have social problems. I have firmly argued that it is the most important progress in development and they can be more independent rather than selfish.