More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Even though there is an increasing number of people that are relocating to the metropolitan areas for better life opportunities, living in the Urban cities still remains strenuous. There are drawbacks of living in a large city and the government can provide solutions on how to improve city life for an average inhabitant. The main problem for anyone moving to a large town is that the cost of living increases. The cost of transport, food, and housing is different as compared to those who lived in small towns or villages. For example, in Canada, immigrants tend to settle in the small areas because the amount of living is cheaper. Another reason is that the quality of air is poor. Due to air pollution from industries, and emission of carbon from exhaust pipes, as a result, it is becoming detrimental to one's health. However, there are various remedies that can be carried out by the governments. Firstly, they can invest in building affordable apartments in order to reduce the expenditure of living. Since people pay their taxes, part of the money could be used for cheaper accommodation. Secondly, politicians can ban cars from passing city centres. Furthermore, industries should be constructed far away from residential homes and more public transports should be made available thereby reducing air pollution. In conclusion, although residing in big cities is becoming difficult and dangerous to one's health, I believe the government can implement a range of measures such as making public transport available and using taxes to invest in less expensive houses.