Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed, by a few number of the population, that to live happily, the teenager period is the best, but in contrast, some said, happiness is involved in dealing with responsibilities, so the grownup age is much better. In my strong conviction, both the stages play a vital role, to develop the overall personality of a human being. Firstly, an adolescent age involves all the leisure activities including more fun and less work. Hence, a person spends the happiest times. According to the survey, conducted by the Youth Council of India in 2018, they concluded that, 92% of the total crowd were happy during their youngest stage of life, because they can play indoor and outdoor games. Additionally, they were not burdened with heavy assignments. As a result, people were quite energetic and could participate in multidisciplinary activities, for instance, dance, singing, acting and sports. Secondly, while entering in the second stage of life, namely, the adult, involves a lot of care and responsibilities toward the family and household chores. To illustrate, a survey was conducted, which focused on women, particularly, they concluded that, this stage of life puts a heavy load on their shoulders and finally, could not perform at workplaces more efficiently, but in comparison, they enjoyed daily household tasks and could even handle their kids comfortably while performing various assignments. As a result, women became more active and mature than men. To conclude, both the perceptions played an eminent role to develop the lifestyle of an individual. Furthermore, a person has to go through all these cycles, in order to gain happiness, self-esteem as well as sense of maturity.