Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Learning a second language is one of the most difficult experiences that people live in the other country. Some people believe that people living abroad can have difficulty adapting a society and it can lead to many practical problems. I will agree that it is possible for people living in the other country to have some problems. To begin with, it takes a long time to be accustomed to speaking a new language in the other country. There are some reports showing that it will take at least 5 years to speak like native speakers. Therefore, many immigrants have the problems of adaptation and isolation because they can’t communicate with people as much as what they want. Hence, I have asserted that it is easy to face some social problems, such as maladaptation and isolation. Secondly, people have their own unique and traditional cultures based on their own countries. Therefore, they can experience cultural conflicts in the other country because they have never experienced a different culture. For example, Koreans think that when they have problems, they prefer to complain than to be silent. However, the British don’t like being rude and arguing, so they tend to not complain. Likewise, people can misunderstand each other easily and it can cause culture shocks or conflicts. In conclusion, there are no doubts that it is very difficult to live abroad because they can’t speak a new language fluently. Furthermore, there have been proven many instances about that people can have difficulty, such as isolation and cultural conflicts. So, I think that People should deal with this social and practical problem.