In some rich countries, the number of children at secondary or high school who are the science subject is declining. What effect might this have on the children's and their countries future? How can children be encouraged to study science?

Nowadays, it is observed particularly in the developed countries that there is a decline in the number of students opting for science as a subject of choice for their secondary and higher education. This phenomenon affects both the future of the children and the countries' as well. So, the causes, effects and the ways to overcome this problem are mentioned in this essay. While discussing the reasons, the most common one is, most of the students believe that science is a difficult to understand the subject. This is because the teachers are now more indulged in the aim of gaining money and not to help the students to solve their difficulties. The other reason is, the school children believe that learning science requires a lot of time and so they are unable to follow their hobbies and other activities. Such decision of school children may adversely affect the future of the nation as declining intake in pursuing science leads to a stagnant state in terms of new technology which will also decrease the amount of invention that would prevent the formation of new comfort tools. To overcome such issues, it is mandatory to maintain interest of students for which various novel methods should be included in the curriculum like applying visualisation and digitalised method for learning. More efforts are to be taken to provide practical knowledge by allowing students to perform various practical and teachers should take personal interest for making it in an easily understandable form. To conclude, measures like using digitalisation and more importance to the practical knowledge should be included in curriculum for better understanding of a subject and teacher should support students to overcome their subject related doubts and fears.