These days people in some country are living in a "throw-away" society which mean people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are its causes and what are its problems? What could be done to address this issue?

In recent years, individuals in any part of the are residing in a "throw-away" environment which implies that individuals use and dispose items too quickly after a short time of use. This essay would first discuss its causes, its problems and also what can be done to curb the situation. The first cause of this would be the increase in the income of persons. In recent times, salary earners have received a higher pay check than in previous years, this enables them to dispose things easily because of the mindset that they are easily replaceable. For example, a Family earning about $2,000 a month would be more conservative than another that earns about $20,000 a month. This may lead to high disposal of household items since there are enough funds to replace them at any given time. The second case would be ignorant about recycling, most people are unaware that unwanted things can be recycled, plastic bottles can be submitted to agencies for recycling, which means that these things can be treated, re-shaped and be used again. This may result in inflation of goods costs if the resources used to produce these commodities are limited. Let us take pet bottle companies as a case study, industries would keep the price of their commodity low if they need not to produce the items from the start if they have to recycle. To curb the situation, the Government should educate persons about recycling rather than disposing. They should create centres, programs and adverts that promotes and supports non-disposal. With all these being done, families would reduce their "throw-away" habit, even though it can be more stressful to recycle. In other parts of the World where kids are taught from a young age about recycling, the have recorded more success in non-disposal and this has also deflated the cost of goods and other commodities. In conclusion, with the increase in "throw-away" habit of persons in recent times, the Government need to set policies on curbing that idea, although persons also need to put in efforts to mitigate it so as to make the society better for all. What do you think?