Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. Do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age when an increasing number of individuals are suffering from health problems. To solve these problems, others suggest that shops should not sell products that are harmful to people ’s health. I completely agree with this notion, as there are several benefits that can be gained by the public and society if unhealthy food products are banned. A number of factors influence other individuals to think that businesses should not be banned from selling food products. The most conspicuous one lies in the fact that people have the right to choose whatever they desire to consume even though it is not healthy. If companies are banned from selling unhealthy food products, it can discourage people from buying food products and affect the economy. Therefore, people should be given the freedom to buy whatever they want to consume. This is especially true when they need to celebrate major events, and alcoholic drinks or other sugary foods are necessary. However, despite the aforementioned arguments, I stand by the fact that unhealthy foods should be banned in stores. This is because the number of health issues in society is increasing at an alarming rate. If people are discouraged from consuming unhealthy foods, the number of people who are sick will be reduced. It is quite clear that this is favourable not only for public health but also for society. Needless to say, it is crucial to restrict unhealthy food from markets to maintain a healthy society. In conclusion, while selling harmful products for health may offer some benefits, restricting these products provides greater advantages, such as reducing public health problems and maintaining a healthy society.