Some people consider computers to be more of a hindrance than a help. Others believe that they have greatly increased human potential. How could computers be considered a hindrance?

In this techno-savvy world, the technology such as computers or other electronic gadgets have gained popularity tremendously. Some people believe that utilizing the computer has more disadvantages than the benefits, whereas others opine that such machinery have escalated the human capability. This essay will highlight a few reasons why computers are considered to be an obstacle to mankind. To begin with, children prefer using those technologies all the time, which might result in lowering their academic performances. Younger ones are addicted in playing various video games, watching the series as well as movies or chatting with friends, and without a proper supervision or restriction from their parents will ultimately affect their educational background. For instance, a survey taken recently by the Nepal Education Ministry stated that 37% of school going pupils fail in their respective examinations due to the addiction to such gadgets as well as the workaholic parents with no time for their child. Therefore, deploying a data processor for prolonged period by minor ones hindering their study and the career is a major pitfall that must be corrected, and also has an another reason for such consideration. Furthermore, sometimes the data that are retained in such devices could be hacked by others, and result in a big loss financially. Storing an information in the computers without any anti-theft applications or a program is a principle risk nowadays as the number of hackers and the ratio of such offences has mounted remarkably. To illustrate, recently some hackers from China stole all the funds from a popular bank of Nepal by capturing the password via internet through the laptop used by the manager of the bank because of which the bank is bankrupt and closed now. Thereby, using such electronic machines is extremely dangerous, especially in offices, banks as well as other companies, and should be protected beforehand to prevent any misdeeds. In conclusion, even though those data processors have raised the aptitude of humans in various ways, a few hindrances caused by such machinery should not be neglected, and must be intervened appropriately.