Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some believe that speak a foreign language only with the goal of travel or to get a job abroad. On the other hand, others believe that there is another purpose, why should a person to speak a foreign language? In my opinion learning another language is always important, interesting and it open minds. This essay will discuss both points of views about the reasons that someone should learn another language First of all, obviously when some people want to travel or get a job in another country, where do not speak their own language. It would be easier for them learning the language spoken in the country that they want to go to. For instance, I have a friend who wanted to work in the United States, but she had been trying to study English for a long time in order to communicate better there. Although she knew that it was really important, she decided to go to USA without this knowledge. Consequently, she became able to speak in another language quickly. Secondly, being able to speak other languages is always a challenge and when it happens the doors open to the world. There are different ways to use this ability not only to work or travel abroad. For example, my teacher, she learned how to speak English with her boyfriend, however, she never mind learning it. While it was happening as a consequence, because of constant contact with someone that only spoke English, she started to teach this language in her own country. It was a great opportunity for her. After that, she created a huge network of student and worked hard with this. However, she never travelled or worked abroad. In conclusion, even though some people think that there is one target goal about learning another language. Others that are learning English have been using the ability of speaking another language in order to achieve their goals without going abroad. In my point of view learning another language is crucial for the life.