Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, many organizations are well-developed and updated, so the employees are asking the workers about their personal details like hobbies, interests and marital status. Some people think it is useful and others disagree with this statement. In this essay, we will discuss both views. To begin with, some people agree with the statement of employers who are asking about the personal information of employees because they think it will be more beneficial for their company. For instance, people get their bank loans easily because of the age and experience details of the employer. Additionally, people can apply for family medical insurance and also provisional funds. Moreover, employers can organize some training programs based on experience so this kind of benefit is based on the employee's personal data. On the other hand, some people are against the employer’s requirement due to some personal data being shared with banks and the bank staff are forcing employees to get loan offers. For example, my close friend, recently got a personal loan offer from the bank then he is now struggling to pay the money. Apart from this, people are thinking about sharing too much of personal details which will be a scam. To conclude, today’s world companies are well-developed and updated. Some people think sharing personal information with the organization is a good thing for getting insurance, loans and training programs. Others are scamming money from the workers. Both should be encouraged and it is based on everyone's situation