Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative development?

It is well-known fact that living in the contemporary society, the modern technologies become affordable and more available. As a result a great number of families choose work in a distance on par with home study for their children. I deeply convinced that this development represents a wide range of benefits for individuals. From one point of view, working in a distance permit people to get an international experience in big world companies. For example, nowadays the majority of designers, software developers work using the Internet. Working online gives you more flexibility. Thanks to modern technologies they can live wherever they want and pay more attention to their families. Moreover homework excludes unnecessary waste of time and money on transport and minimize the stress consequences of workplace. From another perspective, the tendency like home study gain popularity due to the multiple advantages. For instance, online education represents a variety of programs, courses and teachers. The online student can take an English course from a teacher in England. By studying online, you choose your own learning program which will be constructed for you. The individual system working best for your needs. Furthermore, online courses give students the opportunity to plan study time, they can easily reconcile their education and work. In conclusion, taking into account all above mentioned benefits I totally argue that there are more advantages of working or studying thanks to the laptop. One should add that the Internet creates new opportunities for handicapped people to have a normal life with relevant job and appropriate education.