Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that big industries and government can do a lot to protect the nature of this world, whereas citizens cannot contribute enough to project it. I believe that large businesses and government can significantly improve the health of our current environment. This essay shall delve into how the assistance from the government bodies and companies can help revive the environment. Firstly, in most countries, the government has the right to implement new laws and regulations to give a life to the nature. If political leaders pass the environment protection bill and make it mandatory for the citizens of the respective countries to plant at least one tree in a month could make a huge impact on the nature. Moreover, government usually has the abundant capital that could be used to plant millions of trees around the country. For instance, leading political party in Canada has taken an oath to plant two million trees in next five years. Secondly, big industries can help revive the nature by using latest technologies and their workforce. Most of huge companies have various softwares that could help where most help is needed to save the environment. Furthermore, these companies have experts whose assistance might make a huge impact in changing the nature. For example, if big companies give a small amount of area to the greenery, this will have a big result on the environment. To conclude, strict rules and regulation from government might help revive the nature. Furthermore, industries should give a piece of their land for greenery. If the government and industries come together, then this dying planet can be saved.