Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the 21st century, construction industries are ever-increasing. Some people argue that, old structures and homes in towns have to be demolished and new buildings need to be erected, while others hold the view that such buildings should be protected. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a conclusion is made. On the one hand, according some individuals, construction of new buildings has brought us many benefits to modern world. For example, these buildings are designed in such a way that they are resilient to sevier natural disasters such as earthquakes and flooding. Consequently, the people who live inside will be protected in bad weather conditions. On top of that, most of these constructions adopt sustainability throughout its operating life. Hence, energy can be utilized well in latest premises. But old constructions are more prone to collapses and take valuable lives of occupants in natural disasters. Therefore, experts suggests to remove those structures to ensure the safety of the society. Meanwhile, there is another group who believes that, past structures must be preserved. The underlying reason for this is, these buildings represent the nation's uniqueness in construction technology in ancient time. By securing them will build some path ways for the country to showcase the precious history they had and that makes foreigners to travel into the country. For instance, take the Eiffel tower, even though is it is very old so many people come to see it from various countries. More the structure get older the value of it will be increased. This shows why some are against the destruction of aged structures. In summary, it is clear that both sides have strong grounds for their views. however in my opinion, aged erections should be conserved because there are long term advantages to mankind. Meanwhile, latest creations also should be built in suitable locations.