Nowadays more and more business meetings and business training are taking place online. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Of late, businessmen across the globe are preferring online mode for official engagements and coaching as compared to physical in-person face offs in practice earlier. While the internet medium offers fast and cost effective model of executing tasks, from my point of view, it alienates multiple professionally advantageous points that develop during physical meetings. Therefore, pros and cons of taking the digital route for official gatherings are required to be comprehended in tandem with each other. On one hand, the preference of cyberspace for business gatherings and training is shooting up as a result of direct savings on money and time associated with travelling to a specific place. While the information highways allow access to other people at a comparatively insignificant cost, it is the swiftness of engagement that has turned the tables in its favour. In addition to a substantial advantages of time and money, the computer way indeed offers a multi geographical meetings at a specific period, way beyond the constraint of physical travel. For example, a person can have a meeting with people located in five different countries during the same video-conference. On the other hand, voice and video calls restrict the domain of business engagements. For example, if some buyer has to buy certain apparel product from a supplier, video call between them will be incapable of giving the buyer a first -hand feel of the garment product in question. Further, online engagement also restricts the development of interpersonal bond between two people, which otherwise are a backbone of face to face meetings. To conclude, online engagements offer a much quicker and cost effective method of business coordination. Despite the fact that there are certain constraints on scope of web based interactions in terms of confining the trademark bonhomie of physical meetings, the merits in terms of bottom line and work efficiency makes it a first choice for coming future..