A government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. What extent do you agree.

Nowadays people are encountered offensive crime in their daily lives. Many people believe that the government should allocate budget for forces than the social facilities. This essay will discuss why the authority should spend on defence and explain the need of developing social welfare. Estimating a budget for the safety of all citizens is the premier responsibility of any country's government. First and foremost, in some specific cases, maintaining security is an initial obligation because it lays a solid foundation for the stability of a country. Moreover, archipelagoes are usually invaded so military in those places should be invested to avoid any possible war. For example, the United States, which is perceived to be the most powerful country, has the world's largest military budget, they funded for the military over $610 billion on hardware and personnel in 2017. It is obvious that when war happens, most everybody could become the main target of being massacred, or even, killed. As a result, a great number of individuals deem that a huge proportional fund should be allocated to the security system to secure themselves from external factors. However, it is still believed that state expenditure should also be spent on key sectors. First of all, the authorities need to invest money in social welfare, such as healthcare, education, or recreational, to provide benefits to citizens. Lack of social benefits could seriously do severe damages to its residents. Take North Korea as an example, due to the lack of administrative attention, a huge number of impoverished children and miserable beggars are living from hand to mouth. Moreover, people pay taxes to bring the parliament into existence and maintain its operation. Therefore, they deserve to get all services which generated from that. This amount of money should be used for providing social welfare, which bring about social benefit. In conclusion, this essay discussed why public safety is the first liability for the administration of any state, although, the needs of the development of conveniences are cannot be ignored. To infer, I'm convinced that the scarcity of both the requirements can't be affordable for countries people to reside.