Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion?

The more you earn, the less you value other activities which keeps you and your family happy is a norm accepted by most of the earning people of the world. But is it an acceptable strategy or the opposite will be better to spend our lives. I personally assume that a balance is required between the two. This essay will analyse this situation using the examples of Oxford University research and Time magazine survey in order to demonstrate points and support claims. On the one hand, people concentrate more on earning livelihood therefore compromising on themselves, their friends or family members. Additionally, such kind of people think that become rich is the ultimate goal of their life so that they can purchase every happiness of the world. For example, when people looked at the lives of superstars and analyse their earnings, they idealize that the only way to achieve such fame is to get wealthy. So, it is clear from this that people believe in the power of wealth rather than keeping in touch with the family members or friends which they consider a useless activity. On the other hand, there are some who criticize the above mentioned view by saying that leisure moments are preferable, and would not be compromised in any scenario. Furthermore, they think that we are here in this world to enjoy its beauties and comforts and we can’t purchase everything especially our families or precious friends. For instance, it is commonly seen that people who become more workaholic easily get diseases like high blood pressure or diabetes as compared to those who realize the importance of other activities. From this survey, it is clear that we can buy properties but wealth of love is not purchasable by any worldly resources until or unless you don’t show interest in them. To conclude, I personally believe that leisure and earning both are important factors to live a balanced life and we cannot ignore any factor as it is explained in both examples. So if a person does justice in between spare activities and business deals, he will live a more balanced life.