With ease of e books comes the decline in paper books. some people see this as a good forward while others do not. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Technology and the internet have interacted in everything these days. Of course, reading has also been affected by them, as the traditional use of manual books has become lesser and online reading is coming up. A number of readers think that this change will be beneficial in the future, while others believe it will result in bad consequences. This essay will consult some statistics and experiences to highlight the advantages and disadvantages of this paradigm shift. On the one hand, technology may help readers improve their reading by making it easier and more flexible to get books. Moreover, they don't worry about carrying heavy books in their hands when they can carry thousands of books on one light, portable device. In addition to this, a statistical study conducted at Jordan University on 500 students between phone readers and paper readers revealed that 75% of them were e-book readers, and 80% of phone readers read at least 2 books per month because they can read anywhere they go, while only 10% of traditional readers were able to finish two books in a month. On the other hand, the internet may be a big distraction for many readers. When someone is on his phone and reading some book, he might get distracted by notifications, calls, or even by going back and forth between apps, this might result in ineffective reading and time wasting. For instance, when I was studying nursing at university, I used to study on my phone, but I found that I was wasting time and losing my concentration on the topics, so I changed it to the manual form and only used my phone when I needed it for more information, which eventually helped me with better grades. To summarize, using the internet may be championed for some readers because of its accessibility and ease, but also undesirable for others because it may affect their concentration and willingness to read. Otherwise, mixing between both styles can be more interesting and beneficial.