Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is always a fierce debate about whether schools should adopt a co-educational system. Some people believe that students should study in gender-specific school whereas others argue with the opposite opinion. In my view, the latter view seems more acceptable due to the personality development. Advocates of attending single-gender schools based their reasons on that such environment could reduce distractions, which further encourages students to concentrate more on their studies. Moreover, it provides a more relaxing environment than their co-ed counterparts. This is because when students are among peers that are physically similar to them, they would feel more comfortable and freely to be themselves without the gender prejudice from the difference of biological sexes. On the other hand, some experts dispute that coeducation could prepare youngsters with better communication skills. In other words, boys and girls learn to live together since they were little have better social skills. It is because that the cultivation of personality growth plays a much more crucial role in the early life stage. For example, if boys and girls learn together from an early age, it allows them to mingle with, extract the advantages from each other and further realize how to co-exist with respect. In other words, the co-education system helps to break down the misconceptions of each sex and provides an excellent foundation for the development of healthy relationships in later life. In addition, it is unrealistic to separate them in the long term. In the future, everyone still needs to interact with the opposite gender. As a result, the best way is to learn how to establish healthy gender relationships in school times. In conclusion, I think that there are more benefits to coeducation compared to single-gender schools. The former would make the students aware of the respect and tolerance in a diverse personality, and in turn, construct a more comprehensive character cultivation.