Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

Often, success is viewed as the achievement of goals. Target to achieve something, could be anything. Mostly, it is wealth, but, it depends on person to person. We can't assess anyone until we meet or talk. So, in general, wealth and material belongings are the ideal tool to measure success. By having wealth, success can be achieved and measured easily. Firstly, wealth can do anything in order to get respect, fame and dignity, etc. So as success gives. For example, in India, in some private collages, you can get admission by giving money. Also, in corrupt countries, assets play a major role to achieve something. After seeing few examples, it is obvious that a best measuring tool of success is the wealth. Secondly, let's assume, if any person has various qualities but not money. So, in present society, how that person will be perceived? Of course unsuccessful. For example, someone has many attributes and doing well in society but not have money. People will praise to that person for attributes, but will never say that is a successful individual. Hence, it is proved that the lens of success is assets. To summarise, wealth and material things are very important objects of life and key of success. By merely having qualities, will not make anyone successful unless and until that person earns or have money. Also, if wealth added with the wit, then a person would achieve and maintain success for forever.Do you think wealth is the best measure of success?