Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree.

Due to growing competition, schools and colleges lays emphases on quality education. While some people argue that students should taught more theoretical knowledge And facts I believe practical skills are equally important in their life and is vital part of their curriculum. There are numerous reasons to believe that practical knowledge is being imparted to pupils. To begin with, most of the educational institutions, mandate practical as well as theoretical learning. In fact, both these are part of compulsory education and equal weight age is given to them during exams. Secondly, the governments around the world understand the importance of practical skills in today’s evolving world; hence the students are provided with dedicated hours for experimenting with the theories and facts they learned in the classroom. For example, biology students also get lab hours when they can dissect living organisms such as frogs and mice to learn more about the anatomy of living organisms. Thirdly, it is a well-known fact that no knowledge is complete without its practical as well as theory side. Thus, taking this into consideration, the universities and colleges do not award their degrees before a student successfully completes their final leg of study with a firm and gains practical / work experience. For example, engineering students must do on-the-job training for a few weeks in a company before they are presented with a degree. Therefore, to encapsulate, I assert that most educational institutions understand that both aspects of learning are equally important for the youngsters and hence they provide facts and practical skills to the students without depriving them off either.