Some people believe that technology has made people’s lives easier while others think the opposite. Which do you believe and why? Give explanations and examples to support your opinion.

The advancement in technology over the last century has been phenomenal, affecting the ways of life in several ways. While some opine that technology has made the life of people simple, others contradict. This essay will emphasize on my opinion on how the technological growth has aided in providing an easy lifestyle to the common man and elaborate on the same with supporting evidences. Firstly, I would like to explain how the improvement in telecommunication sector is revolutionizing the interaction among people on an everyday basis. Today, most of the communication happens over e-mails, phone calls, SMS, Whatsapp, etc. Because of these various advancements, it has become possible for everyone to reach out to their counterparts or business partners instantly and that saves a lot of time. For example, before the invention of emails, doing business was cumbersome and time-consuming because of heavy reliance on the uncertain postal system, whereas now all formal interactions happen seamlessly over emails and other methods. Let’s consider another major area of technological innovation, namely transportation. In current times, an individual can travel to any destination in any part of the World within 24 hours. Isn’t this truly a revolution? For instance, a journey from USA to India would have taken months, before the invention of aeroplanes. But fortunately, now it only takes 12 hours to reach India from USA by flight. The growth in transportation has brought upon a positive impact on the way people move around the World, promoting Economy and development. This sector has also led to the promotion of various other industries such as tourism, trade, etc. In conclusion, it can be inferred that technological development in various spheres such as travel, telecommunication, safety and security, has supported the mankind tremendously. Therefore, it is clear that our lives are made a lot easier, smooth and simple by technology. Further, it is recommended that the future innovations take into account the overall well-being of the society, ecology and environment, while providing comfort to the public.