There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The curriculums at school, nowadays, are providing students to gain knowledge on academic and non-academic subjects. However, the pupils have to deal with stress management on studying both areas, which are considered to remove the non-academic subjects from the syllabus. I strongly agree that in order to be fit as the industry needs skills, students should focus on academic work. Putting forward academic skills would be beneficial for students to prioritize their chosen field, whether science or social areas. There are plenty of job opportunities that are looking for employees in STEM, which is related to math, physics, or chemistry subjects. Hence, developing students ' capabilities in these areas would be easier for them to define their careers in the future. Furthermore, young people who are able to focus on academics have the potential to achieve stand-out achievements at school. They can join competitions, Olympics, or even debates which are useful to increase their strength areas. Students at high schools, for instance, could register for math competitions and focus on studying their weaknesses harder. As a result, they will be more competent and obtain comprehensive knowledge about math subjects in that its implementation for life. To conclude, the school curriculum should be evaluated as what the students need to develop the main academic potential work. It can be through removed the non-academic subjects so that students could feel less anxiety with their focus. Although academic subjects are essential for young people, I acknowledge that classes like physical education and cookery will provide added value for students ' competency. However, those subjects can be developed as an extracurricular activity outside the primary education.