In many countries, traditional dress and costumes are considered effective way of maintaining links with the past. How effective can traditional costumes be, in this sense? What other ways exist to help citizens with a country's past?

The majority of people claim that preserving their invaluable history of culture is the primary objective, and they are always seeking a way to do that. National costumes are one of the suitable approach to this. However, some argue that there are other more efficient processes than a dress. First of all, historic costumes can be a key role in social events, which is itself an essential motivating factor to conserve national cultural heritage, such as religious rituals and military parades, meaning that these activities would not appear as a particular nation's exclusive code of independence which was hard to attain them without consider that a dressing is a vitally important part of celebrity or an anniversary. Additionally, it might be said that decorations and other accessories in traditional clothing have been absorbed story of birth and development of spectacular culture. By this we meant that these attachments would reflect conventional lifestyles and habits, as we are seeing in Switzerland, where their cultural dressing evokes their civilization liberty, which is the most significant thing to them. However, some people said that there is a necessary demand for a more effective way to protect their cultural inheritance from today's globalization dominated world due to the same drawbacks in the role's of costumes such as a lack of entire linguistic and an artistic reflection. Thus, conserving continually human folklore and mythology is the initial aim to demonstrate social norms and historic deeds regardless seeing whether these oral connections can ground in truth or cannot. An appropriate example can be provided in Greece and Rom empire, where, although, their religion of gods and legends is not in reality, it's symbol of an autonomous situation is priceless to citizens. Another point is ceremonies which include all of the traits of the nation's past, such as songs and dancing, a variety of cuisines and fine arts referred to opera and handicrafts. In conclusion, we must recognize and welcome the use of traditional costumes in helping to maintain our culture. However, the forms of art and celebrity would appear to be the driving force in this organization.