Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with, What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys.

Possessing plenty of toys is an everlasting desire seen commonly in young children across the world. While parents of all the children get them the playing stuff they need, few parents in an extended expression of love towards their children buy them a huge count of toys. This essay will take a bird's eye view on both positive and negative impacts of such behaviour in children. Providing a big quantity of toys definitely presents more options in the overall development of a young one. A varying range of play-stuff stimulates different talents hidden in a child. For instance, if a youngster has a good pottery set along with the latest video game, not only his reasoning abilities will be sharpened while playing the video games, but also his artistic skills can be expressed out when he makes different shapes of pottery sets. In addition, in an indirect way, keeping relatively more toys may curb the feeling of jealousy and inferiority complex, potentially arising out of economic disparity appearing during the group playoffs. On the other side, getting one's off-spring a great figure of toys has a high probability of impacting them adversely, with an attitude of being ever-demanding getting developed in them as the primary concern. Moreover, the very habit of getting everything that they wish for at an early stage of life can prove to be dangerous during adult lives, especially in the situations where they are unable to get what they look for. For example, a youngster who has been provided with all the toys that he demanded may turn violent once his demands are not met. Lastly, it goes without saying that the availability of more toys than it is required will indeed bring down its value as the baby will be disposing of the toys at a much faster rate than had he been given relatively lesser toys. Therefore, it can be concluded that a higher count of toys being given to children impact them in both beneficial as well adverse ways. While it helps to bring out the multi directional talents hidden inside a child, it also carries the risk of making the child a demanding one.