Some people think imported food exerts positive impacts on our lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

In the recent days, foreign food items have increased a lot as people today are excited to try different and new eatables. Some of them believe that stocks that are shipped has positive effects on our lives and I completely disagree with this fact. This essay will explain, how imported eatables are affecting the human beings in an unusual manner and give reasons for the same. Firstly, the local farmers are discouraged when foreign products are marketed. In other words, home grown crops will get less attention in front of foreign food items. As a result of this, crops harvested would go to waste and the farmers will be disappointed with their poor returns that they earn. For instance, locally grown apples are not so popular in my country in front of apples that is imported from Sweden which is widely sold in the markets. On the other hand, many find the joy in other things, such as spending valuable time with family, helping others, posing a good health. Mean to say despite of having a good bank balance some won’t be having a peaceful life. For example, Steve Job, founder of Apple, even though he had a remarkable social status, hefty bank balance, he couldn’t survive with Cancer. Therefore, it is important have love, care and wonderful health to be happy. To conclude from the above discussion, imported items does not lead to any positive impacts to our lives, instead would discourage the local grown harvests. In order to lead a better and healthy lifestyle, one has to consume home food.