Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Many aspects of our life are now dependent on IT. The activities we perform at home, work, or in free time are dominated by technology. This essay will highlight that there are various advantages of using technology and how it overcomes the few disadvantages. To begin with, the use of technology has become an integral part human life. All the people in the world are now least somewhat dependent on it. Firstly, nowadays it is easy to finish household chores like shopping, paying bills, and even booking a cab all these activities can be done through mobile applications. Moreover, there is a latest trend of work from home started by various companies because of an online working platform like Google cloud. Just by logging into the company’s online software, we can start working from anywhere in the world. With the use of technology, there comes some drawback as people are using a number of different applications we tend to provide our personal details easily. A fraudster can use this information for his personal benefit. One clear example is about online payment security, which is still a big concern of today’s technical age. However, if people are cautious during such transaction’s problems like this can be simply avoided. In conclusion, technology is greatly influencing our lives as we are more and more relying on it from our day to day activities to our job. Despite of having few negative side if people are self-aware, problem associated with technology can be easily tackled as it has eased our life to a greater extend.