Some people who go to work abroad for a period of time take their family with them. Does it have more advantages than disadvantages for individual and their family?

As a positive outcome of the Globalization, several countries have opened their borders to other countries’ citizens to come and do a job. This is helping the people around the world to travel along with their family, to the new destinations for their job purposes. On a whole, it has several advantages compared to the negative effects. The foremost benefit to any individual who travel with their family abroad is the emotional support from their close family joining along. Moreover, travelling to an unknown place can commonly trigger a sense of phobia in the human minds. Therefore, by having the loved ones on their side, it will definitely help them to focus on their field of work. For example, as per the recent traveller statistics report published by “Aviation News” magazine, about 70% of the primary ticket holders had flown together with their families to different destinations across the world. In addition, there is another major advantage of having the family during the home-away deputations, is the opportunity to plan some holidays abroad. The reason behind this is, it will be an expensive affair if they plan a separate vacation to these foreign destinations on their own money. To exemplify this, a research study by The Ohio University Social Sciences Department, published that around two-thirds of the tourists, visiting the famous tourist spots around Cincinnati city, are the non-immigrant working class visa holders, who came to The United States for a temporary stay. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages for this idea of tagging the family along during abroad trips, such as the monetary loss and disruption of the family stability. Firstly, the primary earner may need to spend more on the travel preparations, accommodations and settlement costs. This will eventually bring a financial burden on the family’s budget. For instance, the person travelling alone need not spend money on major home appliances or rental homes in the new place, compared to the one with family. Additionally, if the partner is a working professional, sometimes they may need to quit their job in their home country. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages in the form of spending extra money, and disturbing their family stability, I would like to point out that, there are clear advantages for the individual as well as for the family if they travel together abroad such as, gaining emotional support from each other, and experiencing vacations together.