Some people believe that modern technology is increasing gap between rich and poor. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Modern technology is constantly advancing and reshaping people’s lives that affected us in various ways. While others accept the fact that technology is widening the gap between the fortunate and unfortunate people, I argue that it is the opposite way. This essay will discuss the argument of both scenarios. Admittedly, in the past years, the division between rich and poor people can be evidently seen among groups of people. For instance, the ownership of luxurious Apple products by rich people was commonly viewed as a symbol of being in an upper class of society, due to its extreme popularity and high value. Therefore, average people cannot fit in into the social circle; and afterwards experience being neglected and easily cast away from the group. Despite of this, technology innovated as the years passed by that allowed everyone in the society to infiltrate the world of the wealthy. To give a clear example, the use of online stock market became a common platform for all groups of people to enter the economy market due to its easy accessibility on the internet. Today, signing-up on a website as a member is a stress-free task and online video trainings can be conveniently viewed in social media accounts such as Facebook and YouTube, unlike in the previous years where rich people can only access and benefit. In addition, travelling to another country can now be experienced by normal people, due to a wide range of choices of affordable plans offered by travel agencies trending online and due to the upgraded designs of new aircrafts which can accommodate more passengers with lesser fuel consumption compared with the previous years. In conclusion, although technology has provided a gap between wealthy and deprived people in the past, I firmly believe that it has now created a bridge between these people, thus, reducing the gap of the societies they live in and improving lives even further.