In many western countries there is an increasing number of couples choosing to have no children. What are the advantages and disadvantages to couples having no children?

There is a rise in couples who choose not to have children in a large number of European nations. Couples choose not to have children because they do not want to be tied down and also for the money they would make off the government, but there are drawbacks to be considered. One benefit of not having children is that there is no restriction to what one can achieve. In other words, couples can have all the time to attain any height. Moreover, the government will pay them for not having children because it will reduce overpopulation and increase the economy of the country. For example, for every husband and wife that does not procreate in China, the government pays them a particular amount of money every month to encourage them to stay without children. So, earning monthly income from the authority could make couples not procreate. Nevertheless, one potential problem is that the couple will not have an heir to continue the family legacy. Meaning the family name will die with the couple as they do not have children.Using China as an example, statistics show that the majority of the families in China without heir will their properties to charity, which takes over the all that the couple has ever worked for. Therefore, the heritage of a family can be lost when there are no children to take over. In conclusion, despite the benefits gained when a husband and wife decides not to have children, it can also lead to loss of family heritage.