Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is essential for every individual to perform the daily tasks. However, a lot of people keep themselves so busy at work that they could not enjoy their life completely. I believe that working for long hours has a greater number of drawbacks than benefits and will discuss about them in the below paragraphs. Nowadays, in order to earn more money, people are getting more and more workaholics which has become a major cause behind the increasing health implications among them. As there is an ample mount of pressure at work on employees and this affects the bodies physically as well as mentally. People are suffering from depression and anxieties due to this deteriorating schedule. Therefore, some sort of leisure activities should be added to the routine so as to relax the minds and to feel refreshed. Another thing is that these persons spend lesser time with their families which could damage relationships. Though, consuming longer duration in jobs has numerous disadvantages, yet there are also a few advantages of this thing. First of all, one can gain a hefty amount of money by working more which would make him/her to raise the standards of living. Second of all, the individuals who always dedicate themselves in accomplishing their duties, mostly reaches the top. They do not pay heed to the petty issues in which other folks waste their precious time. Consequently, it can be said that being industrious is fine certain times. To summarize, I say that spending most of the day hours at work with no relaxation timings has led to various negative consequences, especially on the human body. According to me, a person works to fulfil the basic amenities of life, but he/she should not ignore other critical elements of our lives and live life to the fullest.