Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves.Some people think it is good while others think there are some disadvantges to them.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some companies, as self-publicity, are sponsoring sports. According to some, this is a better way, while some disagree.The people who agree think it will enhance a company's sales. However, I believe, to sponsor sports by the companies for self-publicity has more disadvantages than benefits, because it may cause harm to the people. On the one hand, some say, advertising is a vital part of modern business and to adopt sports for that is not harmful. Companies need to tell customers about their products, and by using games and players, they can boost their sales. Consequently, they can generate significant revenue and become famous, which in return good for the company and country both. For Instance, a survey reported, the sale of the Adidas brand shoes surge over 60% after getting endorsed by a fast bowler Shoaib Akhter in Pakistan. On the other hand, I believe companies should not use sports to publicize themselves because they can persuade ordinary people to buy company products, which sometimes can be harmful to them. Companies use glamorous and successful sports personnel to endorse their products; thereby, innocent people get provoked because they love them. For example, people love Cricket in India; therefore, when people see; famous cricketer like Mahendra Singh Dhoni is drinking a particular beverage, people think i ts it is it's something great; consequently, they may follow. Also, when any other cricketer is advertising the Rolex watch, which is a costly brand, people try to buy it, which can lead them to unnecessary expenditure. As a result, that's harmful to their health and pocket equally. To sum up, I believe, to use sports as a personal benefit will be harmful to the people by and large because many people are crazy about games and players. As a result, they may put themselves in excessive debt and their life at risk too.