Topic 1 : As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a wide range of technologies are employed in many aspects of daily life. Computer use is increasing, particularly in education, which will eliminate the need for teachers in the classroom. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this viewpoint. The use of computers for educational purposes has many benefits. Lessons are more easily accessible in a variety of circumstances, to start. Physical barriers do not prevent anyone from attending class; all they require is an internet-connected computer or phone, which may be used by both professors and pupils. Second, a plethora of study resources, including photographs, videos, and presentations, may be utilized to supplement the lectures, making the information easier for students to comprehend. Furthermore, this is a difficult assignment for a teacher to carry out in a traditional classroom. The crucial skill when working with children or teenagers is handling their emotions, which is something that those machines are incapable of doing. Teachers, on the other hand, are able to relate to their pupils' emotions and are skilled at assisting them in moving past them. In addition, while some qualities, including empathy, social skills, and leadership, can only be learned in a classroom, these are not things that machines can teach people. As a result, teachers continue to play a crucial role in the classroom since they are able to set up group activities, interact with students, and oversee the machines—all of which are necessary to support kids' overall development. In all, machines perform a fundamental role in education, but the appearance of teachers in classrooms is still essential.